Cheatham Street Warehouse

ABOUT US
Kent Finlay opened the doors of Cheatham Street Warehouse in June of 1974 as a music hall, to develop, perpetuate and promote Texas music in its most natural state - the honky-tonk. During the last three decades, Kent has earned quite a track record for developing new writers and artists, and we are proud of the wealth of talent that has walked through the door and up onto the stage of this rustic old building. Those were the days -- "Ladies Free" and nickle beer. George Strait and Ace in the Hole played their first 50 or 60 gigs on this very stage. "Little" Charlie Sexton and his younger brother, Will opened every Tuesday night for a very young Stevie Vaughan - even before he started billing his name with the "Ray". in the middle... Lucky Cheatham Street veterans remember lots of Texas summer nights - filled with magic and music - Jerry Jeff Walker and Willie Nelson, Flaco Jiminez and Marcia Ball, Doug Sahm and Augie Meyer, Gatemouth Brown and Eric Johnson... the list goes on forever. We're proud to conside Alvin Crow and Joe Bob's Bar and Grill, Omar and the Howlers and Asleep at the Wheel, B. W. Stevenson, Lou Ann Barton and Guy Clark and Billy Joe Shaver and The Skunks, and the Killer Bees and Greezy Wheels all a part of the Cheatham Street Family. Kent continues to develop, promote and publish promising new writers and musical talents. He takes pride in opening the doors to give talent like Adam Carroll, Randy Rogers, Shelley King and a host of other new artists a place to grow and be nurtured before appreciative audiences. All the while, Kent carefully maintains the intimate setting that keeps veteran road warriors like Rusty Wier and Ray Wylie Hubbard, Monte Montgomery and Ray Bensons Asleep At The Wheel coming back for more... and the list goes on and on and on. If you're looking for a hard-core drinking place - please go somewhere else... . but if you are looking for a place to listen to great Texas music -- and sometimes to even hear it first, Cheatham Street Warehouse welcomes you. Come out and capture the magic.

Red Shahan

Friday, July 03

Red Shahan-img
Friday, Jul 03
Red Shahan
San Marcos, TX

The O's with special guest Dalton Domino

Saturday, July 11

The O's with special guest Dalton Domino-img
Saturday, Jul 11
The O's with special guest Dalton Domino
San Marcos, TX

Hill Country Formal Benefiting Victor, Caitlin, and Colin

Fri, Jul 17 - Sat, Jul 18

Hill Country Formal Benefiting Victor, Caitlin, and Colin-img
Fri, Jul 17 - Sat, Jul 18
Hill Country Formal Benefiting Victor, Caitlin, and Colin
San Marcos, TX

Jenni Finlay Promotions Party

Saturday, August 01

Jenni Finlay Promotions Party-img
Saturday, Aug 01
Jenni Finlay Promotions Party
San Marcos, TX

Joe Ely

Friday, August 07

Joe Ely-img
Friday, Aug 07
Joe Ely
San Marcos, TX

Parker McColuum

Saturday, August 22

Parker McColuum-img
Saturday, Aug 22
Parker McColuum
San Marcos, TX

Thieving Birds

Thursday, August 27

Thieving Birds-img
Thursday, Aug 27
Thieving Birds
San Marcos, TX

Uncle Lucius

Saturday, August 29

Uncle Lucius-img
Saturday, Aug 29
Uncle Lucius
San Marcos, TX